I saw a sign the other day that said: “Honk if you love Jesus; text while driving if you want to meet him.”
A recent study found that over 80 percent of drivers regularly use a cell phone while driving. It shouldn’t come as a big surprise that cell phone use while driving can be dangerous and lead to a car accident. Sending and receiving texts is even more dangerous, and believe it or not, you are just as likely to be involved in a collision whether you are talking on a handheld device or using a hands-free headset. Tadacip http://www.wolfesimonmedicalassociates.com/tadacip/
The statistics indicate that YOU are probably using your cell phone while driving. Virginia lawmakers have taken notice of the rising trend and are addressing it with new legislation beginning 2021 to remedy the situation.
Effective January 2021, it will be illegal for Virginia drivers to HOLD a mobile device while driving. It doesn’t matter what you are doing with the device – the act of just holding it can get you in trouble. The new legislation is aimed at making Virginia roads safer. Gov. Ralph Northam and VA General Assembly members are hoping it will literally save lives.
Previous law only restricted texting and emailing while driving, but phone use was otherwise unrestricted, except in highway work zones. Holding a phone while driving will be a primary offense, which means police can pull you over for that alone. Violating the law is punishable. Buy Ativan online http://kendallpharmacy.com/ativan.html
First offense: $125
Second offense: $250
Holding a device in a work zone: $250 fine
If you were in an accident with a driver who was texting, this law could make it easier for you to prove liability and recover compensation. With the help of a lawyer at The Warren Firm, you could obtain the compensation you need to get back on your feet. Give us a call today to learn more.